so this is what love isthis is what love… 2x
 So this is what we fighting for we stuck in this unholy war the peace is resting easy you’ll do anything to please me just to throw it in my face and swear that I don’t ever do shit who dis falling for a trap when I always knew that it was foolish fool me uno no the consequence is you don’t fool me no mo you sheepish roaming solo but know I’m the only shepherd keeping your ego afloat so don’t be dumb and rock the boat I swear this one deserves a quote oh
Why do we fall so fast and so hard

Just to add another column to our list of disappoints 

Broken promises and missed appointments

Shouldn’t I avoid this
But this is what love is

this is what love… 2x

So this is how it feels to let someone know that you do “I do” seems a little less scary everytime I’m next to you but every time I’m next to you it’s like another bullet wound pop a pistol pull a trigger let my guard down way too soon pops was a philosopher the way he spun a phrase he said these hoes will tear your heart out if you let em run that game you the same but don’t you hate the player hate the way you made him when you played him – keeping cadence – you said take it slow but started racing man it’s crazy the crazy way you make me juxtaposed dichotomy differential duality but it feels like you part of me pardon me sir you startled me gorgeous as you could ever be heavenly I really could’ve seen it then if I had just noticed that wedding ring of all the things I seen even you in my dreams 
But this is what it’s like

The way you feel inside

conflicts between the id and the ego begin to rise 

when love is the road block but also the ride
So this is what love is 

this is what love… 2
And this is how reality creates civilian casualties casually shattering hearts without a pulse a shell of me said I’d be able to move on but that just further cemented me something just isn’t registered mentally meant to be meant to we we was always meant for each meant to be meant to we we was always meant for each 
so this is what love is

this is what love…2x