My life ain’t always been so goodthat’s why I , fought my way up out the hood

 my path was never paved with gold

that’s why I can’t let this music take my soul
humbling how I hop on the track and never fumble stumbling for the weak I let these stagnant niggas bumble tumble over like a weed and watch a brittle man crumble faced with the pressure I’m underneath a rock let’s say the world’s in my hands that’s your entire reality in the palm of a man bet I could ban together alterations of reality basically cause a schism slight division in these lies that you been living nothing good is ever gonna come from proving you can pull a trigger less you figure having less is being richer what an abstract picture tilt your head and stick to stigma limit your worth to being always just remembered that’s what I figured
My life ain’t always been so good

that’s why I , fought my way up out the hood

 my path was never paved with gold

that’s why I can’t let this music take my soul